Human Body Lapbook (Early Readers & Writers)


For the last few months I have been very slow with updating my blog due to being in the end stages of pregnancy. Alhamdulillah, my daughter, Nouara, was born 7 weeks ago and I’m now (almost) back in routine and starting back full-time studies with my children.

We are just starting our unit study on Rainforests and we have lots of notebooking and lapbooking going on, mashaa’Allah.

One of our other major unit studies this year was the Human Body which I decided to revisit in greater detail for my older children, Yusef (11yrs) and Samira (10 yrs) and to introduce the subject to my youngest two, Basma (6yrs) and Amina (7yrs).

My dad bought us a subscription for the ‘How Your Body Works’ magazine which comes with a model human body to build week by week and the kids have had great fun seeing how all the body parts fit together.



The older kids have been completing their Human Body Notebooking Pages as part of this project while I have been designing a lapbook for my younger two. You can download the elements for the first part of the lapbook HERE. I will make the other lapbook pages available in the coming weeks once I’ve finished editing them, inshaa’Allah.

Here is a preview of some of the lapbook elements:





4 comments on “Human Body Lapbook (Early Readers & Writers)

  1. Assalamu alaikum,mashaAllah a very inspiring blog for a newbie to home ed and blogging. This looks so good, will be using some of this in our studies. JazakAllah khair for sharing.

  2. AA sister, Congragulations on your baby daughter. I can not even think on how you manage to do all the things that you do. JZK. I was also wondering if and when are you going to put up the next pages of the human body lapbook for the kids.


    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu,

      I’m just finishing editing them and putting in the final touches. I will share them very soon inshaa’Allah. Jazaki’Allahu khayran for your patience.

Leave a Reply

