Our Baby Daughter Has Arrived!


Asalamu alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatu

Alhamdulillah, I am pleased to share with you our good news …

Allah, subhanahu wa ta’ala, has blessed our family with another daughter. Our little Nouara is now 4 weeks old, mashaa’Allah, tabarak’Allah.

I haven’t been very active on this blog since Ramadhan, mostly due to the tiredness of pregnancy and partly because we haven’t been doing a great deal of work that can be shared. Towards the end of my pregnancy the years plans and weekly schedule went out the window and we were doing less lapbook/notebook/worksheets and spending more time reading from books, having simple discussions and watching videos and tv documentaries.

As I recover and get back into routine we will be working back up to lapbooking and notebooking by Spring next year inshaa’Allah but for the time being we are continuing to study from reading books and having group discussions as this seems to work well for us all, especially since I find myself unable to hold the baby and operate the printer at the same time. My 6 and 7 year old really seem to benefit from this method of learning as they are both chatter-boxes, mashaa’Allah and they seem to remember facts a lot easier than if they spent all their time doing written work at the table. And it also benefits my 2 and a half year old daughter, who feels more included as she also gets to ask and answer questions freely. Best of all, I have given the kids the freedom to choose their own subjects of interest to read and research and discuss and I’m delighted to find that in their own time and with little encouragement from me, they have been using their laptops, notebooking papers and art and craft supplies to work on their own projects to produce great little pieces of work to show what they have been learning.

We will be returning to full time studies by the first week of December inshaa’Allah andsince my 6 and 7 year old and now reading and writing independently I am able to give more attention to my 2 and a half year old. Mashaa’Allah, she can already count to 20 and recognise several numbers by sight. She knows colours and many 2D and 3D shape names. She knows the alphabet and she understanding the concept of starting letter sounds, i.e. b if for bed, d is for dog. So my next step is to start with a phonics program and worksheets to help her progress with letter recognition and counting.

As I catch up from the past few months I will start to share little bits and pieces from my children’s work. For more day to day activities, articles and ideas you can Follow us on Facebook.

For those who have asked regarding downloading my files from Acrobat Workspaces … the Workspaces file share is closing down in January but don’t fear, inshaa’Allah; I am in the process of moving my files to a new file share facility. This will not affect the current links though out my blog as I shall simply be over-writing them with the new links as and when I get round to them and they will all be edited before January and my files will be completely accessible at all times without interruption, inshaa’Allah. If for some reason you have trouble downloading anything, please leave a comment on the specific blog post with email details and I will send you the file/s via email ASAP, inshaa’Allah.

Barak’Allahu feekum for continuing to follow us on our journey …

8 comments on “Our Baby Daughter Has Arrived!

  1. Mabrook sister on the birth of your beautiful daughter.
    May Allah bless you all and make this journey easy for you and all of us.

    Umm Ateeq

  2. Congratulations Ukhti. May Allaah shower His choicest blessings upon your new arrival and your family. Aameen.

  3. “بَارَكَ اللهُ لَكَ فِالْمَوْهُوبِ, وَ شَكَرْتَ الْوَاهِب, وَ بَلَغَ أَشُدَّهُ, وَ رُزِقْتَ برَّه.”

    “Baaraka Allaahoe laka fielmawhoebie, wa shakarta al waahieb, wa balagha ashoeddahoe wa roezieqta bierrah”.

    May ALLAH bless her and let her be a moemina taqqiya, min 3ibaadihi el ghaalisien.

    Oem Minatullah

  4. Asakum. .. was wondering what’s wrong when I wasn’t receiving any new updates. …masha Allah mabrook on the birth of your beautiful daughter may Allah swt bless her with barakah and make her a source of happiness for your family Aameen. Please keep up your good work. ..it inspires us a lot . Jazaak Allah khair .take care.

  5. Asalaamu alaikum ukhti,

    MashaALLAH and alf mabrook! for you new bundle of joy alhamdulilah. I have been benefitting a great deal from your blog recently and only after homeschooling by oneself, one can see how much hard work you have done here by putting up this blog in nice shape. Barak ALLAH fekum.


  6. Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahamtullah Wa Barakatuh
    congratulation to you and your family, Alef Alef Mabrook on arrival of your new family member may Allah SWT bless her wa ja’alaha menal- Saleheehat, and among those who spread deen and knowledge as her mother…. May Allah tala bless you with health and strength to continue this amazing work and reward you with the best on your dedication & hard work, I used most of your work the lap books and activity sheets to teach the children at the weekend school…. keep up the great work and always inshallah we’ll remember you in our duaas,
    ukhtuki fil-Islaam

  7. aslm mubarak on your new arrival! Ma sha Allah i admire your work and your efforts so much. Your worksheets has also help and inspired me. I was just wondering how you create this beautiful worksheets as i’d love to try it myself. jazaakilaah

  8. Congratulations for your baby! I read your blog since this past summer and I have too a little baby girl and a son and daughter. We are a homeschooling family from Spain.
    Your notebook and lapbook documents are wonderfull, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

