Battle of Badr Lapbook


Tomorrow is the 17th Ramadhan 1435. The 17th of Ramadhan is the date when the Battle of Badr took place in the second year after the Hijrah.

A few years ago I came across this wonderful lapbook on the Battle of Badr from Umm Sayang of Muslim Learning Garden. Ever since then I have wanted to make this lapbook, but every year I never seem to get round to it. Why? I think it’s because I’m quite lazy when it comes to making lapbooks free-hand. I like printables ~ quick and easy *smile*.

Alhamdulillah! This year I feel that Allah has placed much barakah in my time and for the last two days I have been designing a printable version of Umm Sayang’s Lapbook. I cannot take credit for all the hard work that went into her planning and I thank her and pray that Allah rewards her for the way she has inspired me.

Umm Sayang used the book ‘The Sealed Nectar’ to complete the sections of her lapbook and we will be doing the same insha’Allah as this book is very beneficial.


I have designed the templates to fit into the size of a file folder (or an A3 sheet of card folded in half). This is how ours will look when we make it tomorrow inshaa’Allah:


Below are some images of the printable files. You can download the printable file for this lapbook HERE.

*** UPDATE *** You can view my children’s completed lapbook HERE.









8 comments on “Battle of Badr Lapbook

  1. Assalamualaikum dear sister.
    Masha-Allah you have done a wonderful job with these templates. You have really made my initial Battle of Badr lapbook idea a breeze for parents to complete with these printable templates. May Allah reward you for this effort.
    And again I appreciate you sighting my original post here and giving credit to it. Not all bloggers to that.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister,

      I really couldn’t have done it without your inspiration so may Allah reward you with an abundance of good. We are very much looking forward to working on this project today inshaa’Allah.

  2. […] Printable lapbook templates from Iman’s Home-School. […]

  3. Assalamualaikum again.
    I have updated the post on my blog with a link to your lapbook here. Jazakillah again.

  4. Assalamu alaykum warahmatullahi wa barakatu sister,
    I often come to the website and print most of the worksheets.
    Just to let you know that my daughter won 1st prize!
    The school was very impressed.
    I cant take all the credit🙂
    May Allah give you the largest house in Paradise

  5. Assalamualaikum, dear sister. I cannot download or open the free apbook template in the left column. Can you help me? I really want to do my own lapbook for my kids, thank you. Syukran.

Leave a Reply

