Why Did Allah Create You? Lapbook


I have designed this lapbook after taking inspiration from the book “The Beneficial Elementary Principals of Tawheed, Fiqh and ‘Aqeedah” by Shaykh Yaahya Ibn ‘Ali al-Hajooree.


The shaykh wrote this book for his children and its simple question and answer style is most easy for even young children to understand. I recommend every Muslim with children to buy this book. You can purchase it from Sunnah Bookstore.

There are similar lapbooks to accompany this aqeedah series based on this beneficial book. You can view the other lapbooks below:

The third lapbook in this series is called ‘Why Did Allah Create You?’ and you can download the templates for this lapbook HERE.

Here is how the lapbook opens out.


First is the main question and answer flap completed using the answer given by the Shaykh in his book and evidence presented from Qur’aan. The downloadable file includes some letter trace pages for children who are not yet able to write independently.



Next is an accordion fold containing a definition of ‘Ibaadah’ as given by Shaykhul Islam Ibn Taymiyah, rahimahullah. You can read a more detailed explanation HERE.


This little flap allows children to practise their Arabic handwriting with the word ‘Ibaadah’.



This double flap aims to explain to children the two main conditions that must be present for Ibaadah to be accepted.


I have tried to keep the answers as simple as possible. You may wish to expand on this or you may wish to leave out this element until your child is able to better understand, inshaa’Allah


This shutter book focuses on two names of Allah ~ Allah and Al-Ahad. I chose these two names as they contain the meaning of the entire purpose of worship. These names reflect the ultimate and perfect qualities that show why Allah is worthy and deserving of worship alone.


Under each flap is a definition and meaning of the name.


Finally, on the second half of the lapbook there are a set of flaps giving examples of Ibaadah. The flapbook in the file has been designed blank to allow your child to complete it with his or her own examples of Ibaadah. I have also included a sheet of examples that can be cut out and pasted onto the flaps.


My six year old daughter, Amina completed this lapbook and she opted to use the printable Ibaadah pages.


Look out for more lapbooks in this series coming soon inshaa’Allah. 

Other related activities:



8 comments on “Why Did Allah Create You? Lapbook

  1. MashaAllah such a nice piece of work.
    I was looking for something articulate yet simple information for my kids to understand.
    Will soon create a lapbook!! JazakallahuKhair

  2. Assalamualaykum Sister, are you sure about this author? I was told that the Ulama refuted him.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister,

      Yes I am sure about the author. I challenge anyone to read the book and find fault. It is the basis taught by all of the Ulama upon the way of the Salafus Saalih. I know that there are debates amongst the scholars and more so amongst the students of knowledge and neither side are doing any favours for the Salaafee dawah with such a carry on.

      Please forgive me my sister, I don’t wish to get into ‘qeela wa qaal’ but rather I’d like to share the beautiful reminder of our beloved Shaykh Uthaymeen, rahimahullah: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t24bp4uZja4

      May Allah forgive us all our shortcomings and help us in striving to follow that which is pleasing to Him alone, ameen.

  3. Jazakiallah khairan siester, I was informed about this fitnah from sister that has bigger knowledge then myself. So i wasn’t sure can we use his books. I’ve red this book myself and find no fault, it’s beautiful mashallah. Fitnah was about him speaking ill about Ulama.
    barak allahu feeki for your answer.

  4. Just hopped on to the comments to see if you had replied and saw the earlier comments on the issue. I’m sorry. I thought you weren’t aware of the refutation, as I came across it only recently.
    May Allah guide and keep all of us steadfast on the straight path.

Leave a Reply

