Rainforest Notebooking Pages


We’ve recently had our annual visit from the Elective Home Education Advisory Teacher and after receiving a glowing report, mashaa’Allah I decided the kids and I would take the week off this week – a well deserved break, especially since we have worked right through the winter and half-term holidays.

This has given me time to do some industrial scale printing and designing for our projects for the rest of the year. After we complete our unit study on Oceans we plan to start a new project on Rainforests. I already have lots of lapbooking resources on Rainforests but since my older children are enjoying notebooking I decided to also prepare a set of notebooking pages for this project.

This is a set of 47 illustrated pages covering all aspects of the Rainforests including tropical forests, temperate forests, cloud forests and swamps and mangroves. It also covers many different species of birds, animals and plants as well of pages on deforestation and preservation.

You can view and download the pages HERE.

Here are some sample pages from the Rainforest Notebooking Pages set:








6 comments on “Rainforest Notebooking Pages

  1. maa shaa Allah ! time after time your work is so breath taking. may the fact that you offer this to all of us free of charge weigh very heavy on your mizaan, ughti. For every page we use, may you be paid abundantly with good in the Hereafter.

  2. That’s excellent news,Masha ‘ Allah. You deserve it Sister. Ameen, Sister Lyn, you voiced my exact thoughts. May Allah( subhana huwa ta’ala) reward you immensely.

  3. Salaam aleikom sister! MashAllah you have inspired me, I´m doing my first notebook about Middle ages for my children. Bringing in Andalus, crusaders, mongols, and all the famous personalities of that time, like Salahudin and Qutuz. It´s a lot of job.

    Could you please send med the pdf file about butterflies. How do you get the different templates? Like flowers?

    May Allah reward you.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullah! Mashaa’Allah, that sounds fantastic! Yes I will send you the files for the butterflies today. The templates were already included but you can find lots of free templates on the internet (just Google for them) or you can design your own.

  4. This is such an amazing resource. Thank you for taking the time to put these together and to share them with the world. I appreciate it more than I can describe. I will definitely be coming back.

Leave a Reply

