Seerah of the Prophet Notebook Pages


If you are a long time follower of Iman’s Home-School you will have seen our first Prophet Muhammad Lapbook (Makkan Period) and more recently our Prophet Muhammad Lapbook (Madinah Period).

The Seerah of our Beloved Prophet, sall’Allahu alayhi wasalam is something our children should become familiar with as early as possible in their young lives. Teaching them the life of Rasulullah, sall’Allahu alayhi wasalam, will help build a love for him, a love for his sunnah and ultimately a love for the Deen.

There are people with children of all ages following my posts and recently I was asked about Seerah related activities for older children. The seerah lapbooks I have produced are suitable for between 7 and 12 years. While they are amongst our most popular downloads, lapbooks are not suited to everyone’s learning style which is why I have designed these Seerah Notebooking Pages which you can download HERE.

I have used the book titled ‘When The Moon Split’ as a guide for making these pages. This book is available to purchase from Sunnah Bookstore and I highly recommend it for every Islamic bookshelf.


These pages cover all the major events in the life of the Prophet, sall’Allahu alayhi wasalam and I have also included pages to focus on his lineage, family and descriptions. The very last page of the file is a blank  untitled page for any extended note-making.

These pages can be used with any reliable resources on the Seerah but they can also be used specifically as Question & Answer pages or note-making pages to complete the Q&A sections or Lessons & Morals sections at the end of each chapter of the book ‘When The Moon Split’.

If you want more Seerah related activities, why not check out our:

Plus lots more in our Sahaaba and Sahaabiyaat Section.

6 comments on “Seerah of the Prophet Notebook Pages

  1. maa shaa Allah keep up the good work! jazaakumullah khayran..if you need more resources for seerah check out my presentation tab under CCNY MSO/WII…i made some presentations regarding this topic.

  2. Salaam aleikom sister

    I hope you and your family are doing good.

    I have translated this first lapbook. Could you send med the second part, the Medina period. Shokran.

    Could you also send me the notebooking pages about seerah and maybe something about ramadaan for children if you have. It will be nice for the Swedish community..

    I will try to publish the lapbook on Mecka on my blog but since we are in Egypt and the net is really bad i´m not sure if it will work.

    May Allah reward you.

  3. Assalaamu alaikum wa rahmatuallahi wa barakaatuhu Sis! JazakiAllahu khairan for sharing. I linked your blog on my blog. Hope you don’t mind inshaAllah. Oh btw, I made some question pages for this book you can find there too. Chapter 1-5 is up now, mashaAllah. http://ourprecioussprouts.blogspot.com/

  4. Assalamu alaykum, Sister Iman. I’m from India, I follow your blog and absolutely love the lapbooks and notebooking pages that you make. may Allah( subhana huwa ta’ala) reward you for your efforts abs for sharing them with us. I plan to use your Seerah Lapbooks Makkan and Madinah periods templates to make a lapbook with a group of kids in the family.I do have the books that you recommended,but wanted to ask you if you have lesson plabs you followed.or did you just read the Darrussalam book and do the lapbook.

    Barakallahu feek Nidha

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullah sister,

      I’m not one for making or using lesson plans. We just read the books chapter by chapter making note of the main points before completing the lapbook elements.

Leave a Reply

