4 Comments

Ancient Rome Lapbook

1

This is my son, Yusef’s Lapbook on Ancient Rome. There are lots of Ancient Rome Lapbooks available online but I decided to design my own templates which you can download HERE.

I used these books as a prompt for designing my templates.

2

This lapbook is quite detailed and I am currently designing a set of Ancient Rome Notebook Pages which can be used as an alternative to using the lapbook templates. My daughter Samira prefers notebooking which made me decide to design these Ancient Rome Notebook Pages.

This is how the lapbook folds out.

IMAG1923

IMAG1924

IMAG1925

As Yusef learned about Ancient Roman customs, culture and beliefs, we made comparisons between our own Islamic customs and beliefs and Yusef included various hadiths and explanations into his work to show the differences between the two.

To round off this subject, we have included a maths element. Yusef is currently working on a Roman Numerals Lapbook.

IMAG1926

IMAG1927

IMAG1928

IMAG1929

IMAG1930

IMAG1931

IMAG1932

IMAG1933

IMAG1934

IMAG1936

IMAG1937

IMAG1938

IMAG1939

IMAG1940

IMAG1941

IMAG1942

IMAG1943

IMAG1944

IMAG1946

IMAG1947

IMAG1948

IMAG1949

4 comments on “Ancient Rome Lapbook

  1. maa shaa Allah, wonderful lapbook – especially how the link to islam / hadith / the Messenger pbuh is continuously made ; jazak’Allah khair – may all this hard work and sharing it with us weigh heavy on your scales on the Day.

  2. […] leave I thought I would have them do a more in depth study on Italy, Ancient Rome.  I found these lapbook and notebook pages from Iman’s Homeschool and I thought I would have the kids work on these […]

  3. This is a lovely lapbook, and I know my kids will love the color!

Leave a Reply

