Solar System Floor Puzzle


Today the kids have been reviewing fast facts on the Solar System. I recently bought a bargain Solar System Floor puzzle in our local TKMaxx store for less than £2.00 and I left the kids to assemble it together while I prepared lunch.

You can buy this jigsaw puzzle from Amazon. It’s a 60 piece, large puzzle made of strong, glossy card.


While the kids were assembling the puzzle, I heard them talking about what it would be like to live on Mars. I explained to them that it’s highly unlikely that humans will ever live on Mars, or any other planet for that matter. I told them the reason behind this is explained by Shaykh Ibn Uthaymeen, rahimahullah, in his tafseer on the Qur’an ayah of Surah Al Araf in which Allah has made clear that humans will only live and die on the Earth:

When Allah sent Adam and his wife to live on Earth, He said:

“Therein you shall live, and therein you shall die, and from it you shall be brought out (i.e. resurrected).” [7:25]


3 comments on “Solar System Floor Puzzle

  1. MashaAllah, I have just come across your blog for the first time sis, I literally almost started crying lol and made dua for you and your family, may Allah bless you and reward you immensely in this life and the next ameen! Such in depth information and invaluable resources for Muslim home educators, I’m so happy to have found this site it has already given me a lot of inspiration and ideas for going forward with educating my children inshaAllah we will greatly benefit from the knowledge you are sharing and you will be rewarded for it🙂 jazakillah khair my sister xxx

  2. I never pieced together that ayah with Mars exploration! Thanks! Have you heard there are preliminary interviews with people to set up a colony on Mars and they’ll record everything? SubhanAllah!

  3. Mashallah im so amazed wit ur webpage
    Eventhough im stil 21 yr old student notmarried though i felt so fortunate to find this web.

    Pls doa for me may i could use ur ideas that u tried beautifully makin me felt that islam has better entertaiment rather than depending on the kaafiruns entertainment such as tv ipad..
    For kids especially.. Cos i can see it doesnt work in them yet making them n ourselves away from Allah ..but alhmdulilah i hope i could stil rmbr this website once im married n have children doa for me that i wil come back here inshallah may u wil gain the rewards for the efforts that u put in to create a useful intelligent web for the ease of parents who worrie s on the child influencing on games that make them hard to get back to know the creator.. Mashallah syukran ramadhan al mubarak evryone

Leave a Reply

