Botany Notebooking Pages


If you have been following us recently, you will know that we have been working on our Monthly Theme: Botany. We are using the Calendar Connection Cards focusing on one subject at a time within the topic of Botany and producing lapbooks and notebooks along the way.

This is our first ever attempt at notebooking and nearly one week in I’m so happy to see this is really working out for us, masha’Allah. The kids are really enjoying producing their work independently and really making it their own.


I was looking into notebooking recently and came across a lovely website called Notebooking Pages.com which has a large number of notebooking packages at fantastic prices as well as lots of freebies. I have bought several of the packs already and I am VERY impressed with the quality and quantity of the sheets.

The ready-to-print notebook pages are wonderful because they save me so much time, I can just print and the kids get on with it, you don’t have all the hassle of cutting, shaping and sticking that you get with lapbooks (not that I’m planning to give up lapbooking!)

I was really inspired when I saw these notebooking pages. As well as using the pages produced by Debra Reed (Notebooking Pages.com), I couldn’t resist having a go at making some myself. I’ve only made a few so far. I’m making them as we go along and they are designed to be used along with the Calendar Connections Botany Unit although you could still use them independently.

You can download individual sheets by clicking on the listed links below or you can download all the sheets in one Zip file.

*** I have now finished designing all the pages. You can download them all in one file (Zip) HERE***


28 comments on “Botany Notebooking Pages

  1. Jazakillah khair!!It a beautiful resource for me and my daughter:):):)

  2. MashaAllah! We just finished this unit. InshaAllah, I will download your files and save for the younger kids. JazakiAllahu khairan!

  3. BTW Love the pages!!

  4. Jazakallah Khairun – extremely useful

  5. Assalaamu Alaiku Ukhtee
    Maashaa Allaah great. Jazzakillaah Khayr for sharing!

  6. salaam
    why am i have problem downlaoding these files? 😦

    • Walaykum salam Sister,

      Sometimes the browser is not compatible with the download. Do you have an email address? I will send you all the pages you need insha’Allah

      • ive managed to downlaod
        ok now what do i do?
        which books do i use in conjunction with these pages or is it all internet based etc
        do you examples of what kids have wrote on the pages because this is my first notebooking experience
        yaay again
        but heeeeeeelp

      • Asalamu alaykum Sis, I will post some photos later today insha’Allah. We are mainly working from the Usborne Science Encyclopedia Pgs 250-295. I am actualy writing notes on our white board for my children as some of the detail is quite advanced, so I am simplifying where necessary.

  7. Jazakum Allah kahiran we really find your resources useful.

  8. Assalam alaikum, i have difficulty downloading. Could you please email me the pages via dolaposalami@gmail.com. I also
    want to know if i can get your Little Deen Explorers worksheets on writing and paragraphing for my daughter.
    Jazaki Allah khairan in advance.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu. I have emailed you the files today. I don’t have any Little Deen Explorers worksheets, sorry, perhaps you found them on another blog? Barak’Allahu feek

  9. Jazak Allahu khairan for your generosity.

  10. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back later on. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  11. Assalaamu Alaikum Sister I just have to say that this is a wonderful posting
    Maashaa Allaah it’s great to have very useful resources like that. Jazzakillaah Khairn for sharing!

  12. JazakAllahgairan oegt

  13. Love your blog! You do amazing lapbook and notebook pages! I have never done notebooking with my children, and my son & I love your notebook pages on botany. He would like to study botany in Sept. and would love to try your pages. Is there any way you could share more photos of your children’s completed pages? Thank you for sharing your world of homeschooling with everyone!

  14. Thank you! Looking forward to seeing them.

  15. Assalamualaikum my lovely sister
    I’m not sure how you are going will go ahead with using these sheets. Are they to use in conjunction with the Calender Connection cards? You seem to have well over thirty sheets here, so thought it worth checking before I go ahead and buy the Botany Bundle.

Leave a Reply

