33 Comments

Countdown to Ramadhan: Learning the 99 Names of Allah

Names

I have been following a Facebook Page called Creative Motivations and recently they created an event which began on the 1st April 2013 to countdown the 99 days to Ramadhan in a really productive way. Each day they are posting one of the Names & Attributes of Allah with English meaning and definition for people to learn and reflect upon.

I have been counting down the days with my children, learning a name a day and today I have started to produce a worksheet for each one of the Names & Attributes. So far we have covered 5 Names and I have produced 5 worksheets which you can download below. I will continue to upload one Name worksheet a day until we reach ninety-nine insha’Allah.

This is a sample of the worksheet:

worksheet shot

Ar-Rahman ~ Download the worksheet HERE

1. Ar-Rahman

Ar-Raheem ~ Download the worksheet HERE

2. Ar-Raheem

Al-Malik ~ Download the worksheet HERE

3. Al Malik

Al-Quddus ~ Download the worksheet HERE

4. Al Quddus

As-Salaam ~ Download the worksheet HERE

5. As-Salaam

This event is back for 2014 … more details HERE.

33 comments on “Countdown to Ramadhan: Learning the 99 Names of Allah

  1. I have just downloaded these worksheets -they are brilliant! I have my 5 year old just doing the colouring in part. and my 10 and 14 year old doing the research part too! It works out well for all ages!

  2. Jazaki Allah khair for this. I’m curious as I just stumbled upon your blog, how old are your children? And are you doing anything side from the worksheet with regards to this theme?

    • Asalamu alaykum Sister, my children are 10, 8, 5, 4 and 1. My brain is still buzzing LOL! I’m planning to make some kind of review/quiz for the kids to complete for every 11 Names they complete insha’Allah. And perhaps a card game … I already have a set of Names of Allah cards on here if you want to check them out under the Names of Allah category insha’Allah.

  3. As salamu alaikee.can u please send this.download 99 NAMES OF ALLAH to my.email please.jazakallahu.khira

  4. AssalamAlaikum! Masha Allah – May Allah bless you for this and all efforts. I have added myself to the mailing list but have not received the download for The 99 names of Allah.

  5. salaams i am very pleased that i found this link i love the ramaadan countdown, I am missing number 4.

  6. as salaamu alaikum! I love this and just subscribed to your blog! however, I dont see a link to all the worksheets, just the ones posted on this page? Help!

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister,

      I am posting just one Name a day. You can download them by going to the categories and clicking on the Names of Allah Worksheets. You will find them all there. And at the end I will create one large file with all 99 worksheets insha’Allah that can be downloaded in one go. If you are struggling to find them I will email the Names we have covered so far in a zip folder.

  7. salaams could you please up date with all 99 names that i am missing i am at 37 jazakala

  8. We have begun the event again this year sis. Would you be interested in joining the FB group and posting your worksheets? Also have the event hosted on our blog now, so I’d be happy to revive your posts, by sharing them there on the blog. Let me know!

    EVENT: https://www.facebook.com/events/633933669987179/
    GROUP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Learn99Names/
    BLOG: http://creative-motivations.com/99-names-project/

    • Salaams my Sis, oh yes, most definitely, inshaa’Allah. You really started something that took off in a big way and I know that many people benefited and continue to benefit so if I can do anything to help I am more than happy to inshaa’Allah. Will go check out your page now and get my brain in gear for some more creative educational ideas inshaa’Allah.

      Barak’Allahu feeki for getting in touch.

  9. Asa, I am luking for the Allah name al Salam worksheet for my children, plz guide me 🙂

  10. Salam Sister, I can’t find the names Al Khafid and Ar Rafi in the coloring pages.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister, thank you for bringing this to my attention. As you are probably aware, there is no fixed list with regards to the names and attributes of Allah and His beautiful names are not limited to a specific number. I have created the colouring pages based on the names listed in the works of Shaykh Abu Abdur-Rahman Nasir As-Saa’di, rahimahullah with additional input from the noble Shaykh al-Uthaymeen, rahimahullah.

    • Wa salaam Sis Ruqaya,

      These two names were not included in Sheikh Uthaymeens list (our primary resource),and did not appear in the other authentic resources used for the project, this is why you will not see them in the materials for the 99 Names Project. According to the scholars, these two names are considered to be correct in their *meaning* when used together, but not regarded as actual Names of Allah.

      You can learn more about that here: http://islamqa.info/en/20476
      And learn more about the resources we used for the project here: http://creative-motivations.com/99-names-project/99-names-about/

      I hope that helps! Please let me know if you have any other questions.

      Fi Amanillah!

      Sis K
      Creative Motivations

  11. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  12. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  13. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  14. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  15. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  16. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  17. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  18. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  19. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  20. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  21. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  22. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  23. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

  24. […] visit the page for additional info, activities and worksheets for […]

Leave a Reply

