Islamic Studies Plan Poster

Recently my husband took it upon himself to prepare a study plan for our children ready for the new year so that we can see as a family how and where our various study units and projects tie in with our Deen (Religion/Way of Life).

He focused on 3 main ayat that show the importance of Islam and then he used the hadith of Jibreel (Angel Gabriel) to explain to our children the importance of studying Deen and how that can be broken down into various categories.

The various pillars and tenants of faith are all branched out from the hadith of Jibreel (alayhi salam), and as we complete our various units and lapbooks we can see where it ties into our faith. If you’d like to make a similar poster you can download the printables HERE.

6 comments on “Islamic Studies Plan Poster

  1. ASalaamUAlaikum!
    This is a fab idea! And I just want to say *I’m sooo pleased you’re back* I can’t wait to have a really good look at all your new lapbooks and ideas. You are an inspiration MashAllah and I hope that some day soon I can work out how to get all my housework done and teach my children – because so far its not happening, even with only two children, one of whom is in school full time now – I seriously don’t know how you do it!!

    JazakAllah for sharing all your teaching materials with us. May Allah (swt) shower blessings and mercy upon you and your loved ones.


    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister,

      Jazaki’Allahu khayran for your very kind comments, am glad to be back, am finally getting back into a routine, if you can call it that, LOL! We have been doing lots of bits and pieces over the past few months and I’m going to do my best to upload pics and templates as often as possible insha’Allah, because like you I also appreciate other peoples ideas and resources and I know it can be frustrating when you can’t find what you need online, so I hope insha’Allah that my uploads and resources make things that little bit easier for us hectic homeschoolers.

      Barak’Allahu feeki for checking in, look forward to here more of your feedback soon.

      Ameen to your duas and may Allah give you more in return, ameen

  2. Maa shaa Allah, tabaraqAllah. I have this kind of structure in my head for a very long time now and I never got the time to put it on paper, BarakAllahu feeki for sharing.

  3. Assalaamu ‘alaykum sister,

    Jazaakillaahu khayran for this.
    Are the templates for this available anywhere?

    Barakallaahu feeki.

  4. Assalamu Alaykum dear sister,
    it is an awesome idea, Masha Allah, I am working as a teacher in the weekend islamic school & i always check your site for activities.
    you have done a very good job sis,

    May the almighty bless you & your family

Leave a Reply

