1 Comment

Arabic Colour Matching Game

Masha’Allah I saw this posted on Umm Abdul Basir’s Creative Corner a while back and I knew as soon as I saw it that my girls would love it. Umm Abdul Basir has two downloads available, one in colour and one in black and white for kids to colour in themselves.

Today I got that ‘Friday Feeling’ – our family fun day, so I decided to make this file folder with my younger two girls, Amina 3 yrs and Basma 2 yrs.

It’s very easy and doesn’t take long to put together. Here is what it looks like when the folder is opened out.

The idea is to match the crayons to the correct colour pocket whilst learning the Arabic names for the colours. The girls had great fun and it was nice for Abi (Dad) to get involved too, to teach the kids, being as Arabic is his first language.

Here is a close up of one of the crayons.

This is the close up of the pocket with the Arabic for ‘red’ printed on the front.

Great fun, masha’Allah!

One comment on “Arabic Colour Matching Game

  1. As Salaamu Alaykum,

    Lovely sis! Masha Allah, I am so happy you all had a “fun Friday” *smile*

Leave a Reply

