Wudhu Lapbook

This is my daughter, Samira’s lapbook all about wudhu. I was inspired to make this lapbook with her after seeing Umm Abdul Basir’s Wudhu Lapbook, masha’Allah.

This is what the contents of the lapbook looks like when it’s opened out.

This is a little pocket that holds a set of cards that show the sequence of wudhu.

I printed these cards and my daughter coloured them in. She plays with them to put them in order to learn the sequence for making wudhu. You can download a printable template for these cards courtesy of Umm Abdul Basir, may Allah reward her, ameen. You can find the template here.

This is a nice little colouring page that my daughter coloured. I cut it out in parts and glued it into her lapbook and added the title to show that “After Wudhu We Pray.” If you like this colouring page, you can download it here.

I then made a little mini-book for my daughter all about Tayammum.

We included some pictures which were taken from Umm Abdul Basir’s template on Tayamumm which you can find here.

We talked about what Allah told us in the Qur’an about Wudhu and I found the verse to add to the lapbook.

We glued the verse down into the lapbook and I googled a Qur’an front cover image and printed it. I cut it out and we taped it down oneside so that the flap opens like opening the Qur’an itself.

Bearing in mind my daughter’s tender age, I only took what was necessary from this verse so that she could understand what was mentioned with regards to how we should make wudhu and how we should make Tayammum.

Both my elder two children know that going to the toilet breaks wudhu and that they must renew their wudhu before they can pray. But I wanted to make it absolutely clear to them that  they can’t just make wudhu after using the toilet without first doing istinjaa (washing one’s self after urinating or defacating). So I decided to make a little mini book on this subject too.

Next we looked at some of the things that nullify wudhu.

I got the idea for this circle book based on Umm Abdul Basir’s template which you can find here.

Then we put together a flap book that shows the seven steps for making wudhu.

If you would like the template for this flap book you can find it here.

Finally we made this wonderful Wudhu Jigsaw Puzzle. You can get the template for this puzzle here.

I printed off the template for my daughter to colour then we glued it down onto the side of a cereal box to make it sturdier and cut it out into the separate puzzle pieces.

I drew the puzzle template onto the back of the lapbook so that when the lapbook is closed and turned over the puzzle can be completed on the back.

You can download all the templates for this lapbook in one folder HERE.

12 comments on “Wudhu Lapbook

  1. As salaamu alaykum,

    This is wonderful, ma sha Allah.

  2. Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sis

    Jazaki’Allahu khayran for your comment. It was great fun to make. I’m becoming a real lapbook addict LOL!

  3. salam alaykoum ,

    masha’aLLAH !!!wa jazaka LLAHOU kheiran !! this work is beautiful ! I’m french and i like to see the work’s sisters with their children at home….I’m sorry if my english is bad lol

  4. Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu my dear Sis, masha’Allah your English is just fine. It’s lovely to be able to share ideas with sisters. I’ve been inspired by many of the homeschool blogs.

  5. asalaamu’alaykum sis
    mashallaah this is really nice! jazaakillaah khair for sharing.

  6. assalamualaikum
    its great to have an idea like this….
    thank you for sharing….
    can i try it on my school?
    i really want to try……

  7. jazakallah kheir:)

  8. Assalamo alaikom wa rahmatoallah wa barakatu sister, May Allah bless all your efforts. You have lots of really great ideas Mashallah. I would like to make a comment on Istinja and Istijmar. They both are different ways of Tahara and we can use either way to clean both pee and Poo. Thanks for sharing your ideas

  9. Assalamu alaykum. Im currently working on your wudhu lapbook with my 6 year old daughter. Masha Allah, Tabarakallah, they are excellent. My daughter is enjoying doing it. Jazakallhu khairan for such excellent resources. You make it so easy for the rest of us.
    Like Sister Najat above, I also just noticed that the Istijmar and Istinjaa mini books( though I printed them out some time ago).Istinjaa and Istijmar are both accepted ways of Tahara and can be used interchangeably. Istijmar refers to purification using dry objects such as stone, twigs while Istinjaa is purification using water.In a class I recently took, we were taught that Istijmaar was the most common method among the Companions, probably because water was so difficult to come by. And Allah knows best.

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu sisters,

      Alhamdulillah, I’m glad you are benefiting from the resources. Yes, I also understand the concepts of istinjaa and istijmaa. You will find that with the download I also included an article on toilet etiquette according to the Sunnah which states as you both have mentioned, alhamdulillah.

      Barak’Allahu feekum for your beneficial comments and feedback, always welcome and appreciated.

  10. Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh. Ma sha Allaah this is really nice! jazaaki-llahu khir for sharing. I maked one with Maira, she was very excited! and I thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

