Prophet Nuh Story Poster

I put together this story poster with my 6 year old daughter, Samira. It’s based on the story of Prophet Nuh (alayhi salam). We used the Learning Roots book on Prophet Nuh to add the captions. I very highly recommend all of the Learning Roots products. You can buy the books from their website HERE.

I googled ‘Noah’s Ark Colouring Pages’ and found a number of suitable colouring pages.  I edited a couple of the images using MS Paint to remove the facial features, then I printed them for my daughter to colour.

***UPDATE: I have since edited this file to replace the image of Prophet Nuh (alayhi salam). It has now been replaced with a speech bubble to represent Nuh (alayhi salam) calling his people to Allah. You can download the files for this poster by scrolling down and clicking on the link***

While she was colouring I typed up and printed out the captions and then we cut out the images and glued everything down in order.

The poster now hangs on the bedroom wall and is perfect for a quick bedtime story. The rhyming narration is quickly memorised and the pictures explain the story to all ages, masha’Allah.

If you would like to make a similar poster I have made the colouring files available to download HERE insha’Allah.

5 comments on “Prophet Nuh Story Poster

  1. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  2. Ma sha Allah I am so really impressed by all the lapbooks .

    can I use your material to teach my kids , as well as some other kids ?

    • Asalamu alaykum Sister, yes of course, all of my material is to be used, shared and reproduced purely fisabilillah. I kindly request that my materials are not sold or reproduced in other formats.

  3. Assalamoalaikum,

    masha allah great job. I would like to have posters of other prophets too. you have mentioned about learning roots. can you brief me about their content on story of prophets.

Leave a Reply

