46 Comments

Continents & Oceans Lapbook

This is a mini lapbook that my daughter, Samira made to help her learn all about the continents and oceans of the world. I created the templates for this lapbook which you can download HERE.

When the lapbook opens out it reveals various worksheets and map activities and games.

In the centre of the lapbook is a blank map, nicely coloured by Samira, showing the continents of the world and next to the map is a pocket containing small labels.

The idea is for Samira to practise correctly labelling the continents and the oceans.

Here is a little word-find about the continents and a pocket containing cut-outs of the continents. I didn’t create the word-find but if you like it you can download it here.

This is a worksheet which requires colouring to help remember where the continents are.

This is the black and white map with the continents already named and the idea is for Samira to fit the continent cutouts over the map in the correct places so that she becomes familiar with them.

And finally on the reverse of the lapbook is a quiz to test general knowledge of the continents and oceans.

For more on the oceans of the world why not check out our Oceans & Oceanography Lapbook.

46 comments on “Continents & Oceans Lapbook

  1. Hi there!
    I LOVE the Oceans and Continents lapbook and think that it is the perfect addition to our curriculum! I am having a hard time downloading it…..is there any way you can email it to me at jmcallister@d49.org?
    Thank you so much!
    Jessica

  2. This is great, thank you for sharing! We will begin working on this tomorrow!

  3. I also love the Oceans and Continents lapbook, but seem to not be able to find it to download. can you please email it to me. julie.turnage@cpsb.org

    thank you,
    julie

    • Hi Julie,

      Thanks for your comments. I’ve been having some trouble with my file share but it should be working again now. try downloading and if it still doesn’t work come back to me and I’ll send them to you ASAP.

  4. Love this lapbook. Using it already, though the colour the continents page is downloading blank.

  5. Hey. I would love to download this lapbook since we are now learning about continents. I can’t seem to download it though. Would you mind emailing to billers24@gmail.com?? Thanks!

  6. Hello.
    I love the lapbook that you put together. It is amazing! I would love to do this with my class, but I am having a difficult time with the download. Is there any chance you can please email the document to me?
    smazza@d15.org
    Thank you so much!!

  7. I would love these documents as well. Could you please email them to me. amanda.speraw@eu.dodea.edu. Thanks!!!

  8. This lapbook fits perfect with what we are learning! I would love to use it, but wasn’t able to download it. Could you email it to me? awalton612@gmail.com Thanks so much!!

  9. I would love these documents as well. Could you please email them to me. swaters@coppellisd.com
    Thank yoU!

  10. I would love to do this but am having a hard time with the word documents opening. Could you email them to me? Thanks!

  11. Hello sorry I don’t speak very well English I speak french is it possible to send me fis lapbook very great
    noursaliha@voila.fr

    Thank you very much

  12. I would love to do this but am having a hard time with the word documents opening. Could you email them to me? Thanks!

  13. Great lapbook! Could you please email me the print outs. I would love to use this for my 7 year old. Thank you!

  14. I am also having an issue downloading the lap book! It looks amazing and would love to use it! Could you pleassseee email it to me?
    emarie_31@yahoo.com

  15. Hi, i am also having trouble downloading the lapbook, ive tried both links & cant seem to download it. Its a great lapbook, is it possible for you to also email it to me? Thanks dustyrose0425@yahoo.com

  16. hi i am unable to download from both links. Its a great lapbook would love to do it with my son. Is it possible to email to me please?

  17. Hello, I would love to use this lapbook for my son, but I am also having difficulties downloading it. Could you please email it to me? Thank you! melissahori@yahoo.com

  18. I have tried to downloadfor your page and your link. This is an awesome resource. Could I get it emailed to me? smithj3@stjohns.k12.fl.us Thank you!!!

  19. Assalaamu alaikum

    Dearest sister Your blog is great MaashaaAllah. May Allah reward you for your efforts and your kindness in sharing your work. I would love to use this lapbook for my son. I’ve tried both links, but they are not working. I also tried to download the hajj lapbook. Could you please email them to me? Much much appreciated. ummabdullah@outlook.com

    • Walaykum salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu Sister,

      I’m sorry you’re having trouble downloading the files. I will send you both Lapbooks today insha’Allah. BArak’Allahu feeki for your kind comments and feedback.

  20. This a great lap book. I also have tried to download it using both links, but I have been unable to. I would love it if possible! sweetpeacam@yahoo.com

    Thank you so much!

  21. I love your ideas for oceans and continents!! This will work great for my unit this following week. Can you please email them to me? I was unable to download them on here. b.saenz@live.com

    Thank you so much!! :)

  22. Assalaamualaykum sister,
    May Allah reward you for your hard work and also for sharing it with others to benefit from it.

    I am facing similar problems in downloading. Cud you plz email me the files, want to go through the hajj lap book with my daughter during these 10 tens. And also the continents and oceans lap book.

    My id : rafana@ymail.com

    Jazakillahu khairan katheeran

    WasSalaam
    Umm Hana

    • Walaykum salam Sister, sorry to hear you are having trouble downloading this lapbook. I have checked this link numerous times as many people say the same thing but I can’t find any problem with downloading. Anyway, I will email it to you today. Jazak’Allah khair for your kind comments.

  23. I cant get the links to work either. Would love to have this. Will you email it to me?

  24. This was precisely the type of thing I was looking for to supplement our lesson on continents and oceans. Thank you so much for sharing these documents!

  25. Can you please email it to me too. I would really like to add this to my curriculum. njaimes2009@yahoo.com

  26. Hi, Love your book. I can’t seem to download it. Could you please email it to me at : foreverquirky@gmail.com?
    Thanks,
    Margaret

  27. This is great! Thank you so much for putting it together and making it available to others.

  28. Thank you so much for sharing your printouts. So helpful. We worked on it today.

  29. ASA, love love love your work.
    I also am unable to download this lapbook appropriately.
    would you mind emailing me at routineserenity@gmail.com.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

